curious oddities


Eric Freitas’ New Clock & Curious updates
March 6, 2009, 4:12 pm
Filed under: General, Steampunk | Tags: , , , , ,

Hello all, and how I’ve missed you!

eric-clock-6

For those who haven’t seen them yet, the immensely talented clock builder Eric Freitas has posted pictures of his newest mechanical marvel. Visit his blog for an incredibly detailed documentation of the creation process, including lots of delicious photos.

Unfortunately this piece isn’t for sale.

I interviewed Eric Freitas back in July, if you missed it, here is the link.

Eric, thanks again for sharing your beautiful work with us!

After much contemplation over these past long Winter months, I have decided to focus on the Curious Oddities shop and Blog.

I am applying to some craft shows here in Toronto, and there is a fabulous Circusy, vaudevillian event in the works for late Summer. Look forward to a new website, delightful new items, news, interviews and adventure.  I’ll keep you posted.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

ooh! is that why you want the birdies?

Comment by beccajo

The birdies are to keep me company in my studio while I work, and to entertain me with tricks at tea time!
Your new animals are fabulous by the way, I love the monsters!

Comment by curiousoddities

Looking forward to hearing all about it & seeing your new creations :]

Comment by Allison




Leave a Reply

